A hippyish moment…….

by MissAliBlahBlah

I was feeling really down yesterday.

I have up and down moments.  I think we all do.

I’ve had a week at home, ill, with just my own thoughts…..it leads to some happy moments but inevitably, being my own worst enemy, I also put myself on one heck of a downer.

My friend Cathy lifted me without even realising it.  She said how she felt so blessed as she was in the perfect location to watch the daily ritual the sun has of setting….or something like that, but I am sure you get the idea.  I know some of you will think hippy nonsense, but it’s true.

Sometimes silence is golden.  (As a child if this was ever said I knew I had to run otherwise my older brother would try to fart on my head).  Anyway, sometimes silence is golden.  Sometimes, i’ts scary, like so loud.  The silence can sometimes be deafening.

I guess it’s because you can truely hear your own thoughts and worries.  We’ve all bought into this materialistic lifestyle so much taht we don’t seem to notice all the hidden free gifts that come with each purchase.

Those little free gifts making us feel like we’re not good enough, like we still need more, that we must upgrade, upgrade, upgrade!  It doesn’t really enrich us, it just makes us feel inadequate, as nothing we have is good enough, there is always something newer to be had.

True beauty and true happiness get lost.  We spend our time hcasing this unobtainable dream, which is really a nightmare.  If we’d stop being stupid we’d realise true happiness is right there in front of us, right in front of our noses, and you want to know what the best thing is….it’s all free……

