Don’t let the sadness of the swamps get to you

by MissAliBlahBlah

There’s a girl in my life that is nice to me……….when she wants something. The same girl in my life will talk to me………..when others are, she even sometimes talks to me when we are on our own. I’ve done nothing to her, nothing to offend at all, but……….every now and then she cuts me dead, cuts me out and leaves me cold.
I don’t get it – I try not to worry about it but every now and then I find it triggers something in me.
I end up thinking about what could I have done? What did I do to make her mad? Why does she hate me? Then I go off on a tangent about all the things that are wrong with me and my conclusion will be that everyone that ever meets me must totally think the same things about me and be able to see all my flaws and therefore I will end up with no friends and must just suck as a human being.

Nothing like catastrophising is there.


Weirdly I will be the first to point out to others to ignore such behaviour from other people and to realise it’s just jealousy.

Quite often if someone doesn’t understand you, or can’t put you in a box then they don’t get you and will pretend to hate you but really they just feel threatened by you.

I am quite aware I don’t always think like the average ‘jo’, but since when does that make you a bad person?

Well, it doesn’t.

Instead of asking myself what I have done wrong – maybe it’s about time I realised that it’s her fault and her problem and not mine and that I should just get on with life.

