Valentine’s Schmalentine’s

by MissAliBlahBlah

Anyone doing anything lovely for Valetine’s Day?
I personally think that you should do something lovely for your loved ones every day, no matter how small.
A dozen over priced red roses because you feel you should?
OR
A surprise gift just because?

A table at a crowded restaurant because it’s the 14th Feb?
OR
A bubble bath ready for you when you get in from a tough day with a glass of wine chilling on the side?

Yeah every time I will go for the spontaneous.

My boy brought me fish and chips home last night so I didn’t have to cook.
That beats an over priced bunch of flowers today in my book and to prove romance isn’t dead – I told him I love him more than cake – that’s quite a sentiment that is!!!

Whilst talking of romance though if any of you have a facebook page you can help one of my best friends in the world win a wedding cake for her big day. All you have to do is like Special Days Cakes then ‘like’ the post on their wall from the 9th of Feb that was left by Lisa Johnston. I’d never normally ask for such a favour but seeing as it’s Valentines Hallmark holiday ;op

What are your views on Valentines Day?

