Sleeping under the stars

by MissAliBlahBlah

There’s a film/cartoon, An American Tale…Somewhere out there…tell me it doesn’t melt your heart? I swear to whoever that this song can bring me to tears, of joy, sadness, hope…….I know, I am a silly sap, but I can deal with it so you will have too!
The sentiment is so beautiful though and the fact the child singing it can’t quite hit the notes makes it all the more poignant, to me anyway – I am sure it’s pretty unbearable to some but find your inner child and run with it a moment.

Somewhere out there, beneath the pale moonlight, someone’s thinking of me and loving me tonight……..and even though I know how very far apart we are it helps to think me might be wishing on that same bright star and when the night wind starts to sing a lonesome lullaby it helps to think we’re sleeping underneath the same big sky.’

Go on seriously – aren’t they such beautiful lyrics – especially in a world where people travel far and wide now adn families and friends splinter all over the globe, that life is really tough and too fast and too stressful and sometimes you can’t stop other wise you’ll fall apart or never start again.

Or sometimes you just lie there looking up at teh stars and the sky and it blows your mind that we are even here in the first place…the miracle of the world, the universe….life.

It makes me appreciate things, people……it makes me feel alive – as sad as that sounds – but everyone should remember and feel these things from time to time.

