Bare faced cheek

by MissAliBlahBlah

I could personally never be one of those girls that spends an hour or two scrubbing off fake tan to put on another.
To then wash, straighten, curl, their hair every day.
To spend 2 hours on make up.
I wouldn’t even know how to spend two hours on make up.
I personally have never been tempted to have a boob job.
I don’t judge those that do all of the above but I thought about this the other day, maybe they look better than me, I’ve generally found women like the above that I meet are very insecure, they are so super into their looks because they are so doubtful of their real selves, now this of course is not true for everyone, but I never have to worry about my body attacking an implant I’ve had put inside me, I don’t think anyone knows the long term effect of such things and surgery and fillers etc and I want to be OK with myself.
I want to get to a point where I don’t need other people’s approval of what I look like to make me feel OK.
I want to be OK with me, warts and all.
I don’t want to look like everyone else.
I don’t want to look like a cliche.
And whilst some people are spending 4 hours getting ready – I am outside with my camera living life or already down the pub thanks very much.
Nearly every man I know says the moment they find their girlfriend most attractive is when they are half asleep, bed head, oversized pj’s or their mans shirt and without a scrap of make up on.
So you wonder, who is selling girls this image that makes them invest so heavily in the cosmetic industry, that keeps them so insecure, that keeps them competing, hmmm I wonder.

