If I had my own world…..

by MissAliBlahBlah

Something pretty damn terrible happened in London yesterday.

A soldier was macheted in the street by two very deluded people. His body was dragged into the road and the attackers asked people to take pictures of them.

They are deluded scumfucks for want of a better word. It is a horrible thing that has happened.

What really saddened me was some of the awful racist comments that were floating around the internet afterwards.

This was not about skin colour, religion, ethnicity. This was not about honour.

Words can start a war, so be careful what you say and what you hear.

I wanted to write a massive piece about this but anyone with half a brain should already know all there is to say, and I think Mr Tom Delonge summed up my thoughts rather well…..

“If I had my own world I’d fill it with wealth and desire, a glorious past to admire and voices of kids out walking dogs, birds, planes, cleanest cars.
If I had my own world I’d love it for all that’s inside it there’d be no more wars, death or riots there’d be no more police, packed-parking lots, guns, bombs sounding off.
If I had my own world I’d build you an empire from here to the far lands to spread love like violence.”

